Skip to content
TVRC YPG Logo_2023 Transparent
YPG is a meaningful networking group of dedicated, young professionals ranging in age 20's - 30's. The mission of the group is to create a platform for the younger members to build relationships, develop professionally and contribute to the local community through specific activities.

WHY SHOULD YOU JOIN?

  • Meet other young professionals
  • Build relationships with business and community leaders
  • Discover rich cultural opportunities
  • Explore volunteer opportunities
  • Represent young professional’s viewpoint to the community
  • Help keep creative jobs and people in the region
  • Foster career development opportunities
  • Increase engagement in Chamber Leadership

MEMBER BENEFITS
YPG is a great way to cultivate your workforce through Chamber Membership. It is important to develop meaningful relationships within the community where you live, work and play. Encourage your young professionals to join as a benefit to your membership. This premier group will be meeting monthly to network, develop both professionally and personally, build relationships through social outlets and engage in community projects.

Visit Young Professionals Group This Month

The Young Professionals Group meets monthly on the 3rd Thursday (typically). Time and meeting location vary. Register to attend this month!

YPG Committee

Bankemper Headshot

Patrick Bankemper

Benefits Advisor

Blue Point Benefits

Patrick.Bankemper@bluepointbenefits.com

405abec1-46ba-4052-b885-ccf1612a89ef

Ericka Kerns

HR Business Partner

Sierra Learnership Collaborative

eck.sprint@gmail.com

Jenny Ligon

Jenny Ligon

Mortgage Banker

CNB Bank, Inc.

jligon@cnb.bank

Headshot 2023

D. Craig Morcom, II

Commercial Loan Officer

First Bank

cmorcom@firstbank.com

2000w3000h600dpi-clr-0000001785293 (1)

Corey J Seymour

CPF, AAMS, CRPC

Edward Jones

Corey.Seymour@edwardjones.com

Hannah-2023-1

Hannah Stewart

Member Development Specialist

Top of Virginia Regional Chamber

hstewart@regionalchamber.biz

1679409527474 11

Jennifer Sweetapple

Associate Director of Annual Giving

Museum of the Shenandoah Valley

jsweetapple@themsv.org

Photos from Past Events