• 407 South Loudoun Street • Winchester, VA 22601 • 540.662.4118

  • The Greater Good Awards

  • Greater_Good_Logo_Gold.png
  • January 27, 2017 | 5:30 - 9:00 p.m.

    Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
  • Presented by:

  • vh_HT_jpg.jpg
  • Upcoming Events

  • The purpose of the “Greater Good Awards” is to celebrate outstanding individuals and businesses for the contributions they make to the quality of life and economic stability of our region through genuine community commitment, dedication to excellence and ethical and creative business practices.


    The award winners will be selected by a committee of past Chamber Chairmen. The criteria by which the nominees will be judged are community involvement, ethics and character, leadership, creativity, economic impact, and growth.  Each business or individual should have been in the community for at least 3 years.

    2016 Greater Good Award Winners:

    Kate Horton, BK Connected Solutions | Entrepreneur of the Year

    White Properties of Winchester | Small Business of the Year

    Valley Health System | Large Business of the Year

    Elizabeth Minor | Citizen of the Year

  • Platinum Sponsor:
  • Gold Sponsors:
  • Yount.-Hyde-and-barbour.jpg
  • Cundiff-and-Associates-w150.jpg
  • Union-Color-logo-w300.jpg
  • Silver Sponsor:
  • wpi-horizontal-3c-w300.png
  • Bronze Sponsor:
  • SL-Hunter-w200.jpg
  • Testimonials

    "The Top of Virginia Regional Chamber is an incredibly valuable resource for the Shenandoah Valley..." – Adrienne G. Bloss, PhD, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Shenandoah University.